Who I am

ยท

2 min read

Who I am

Hey there ๐Ÿ‘‹
My name is Alexandre Alencar but I go with Alex. Originally from Brazil and living in Prague since 2019.

I have been coding for 10+ years, mainly JavaScript. I've hopped around Angular, Node.js, and React. Dabbling now and then with new frameworks like Svelte for pet projects.
Worked in diverse industries such as Streaming, Finance, AI, and currently diving into Human Capital Management at Workday.

As a kid I loved to break and fix gadgets, videogames, PCs and so on. At the slightest malfunction I would open Playstation controllers and laptops. Peeking through chipsets, cables, welding and components was very exciting to me.

I like to build new tools, enhance things, tinker with new technologies, explore new angles, and understand how pieces are interconnected in a complex system.

I'm driven by curiosity and challenges. Honest and transparency as essential for me.

I'm very curious and like to ask questions. I learned most of our problems are rooted in bad communication. Living in Hungary and Czech Republic only solidified this view.

I appreciate good design in all forms, whether it's a door knob or a minimalist well-crafted webpage. Content is inseparable from form. A well-delivered message is almost a different message.

On my spare time I listen to podcasts about science, watch thriller movies, and play football.

Recently I've been building a platform for my brother to teach people how to play Dota 2. The project uses Nextjs and it's been a fun ride so far.

My goal here is to build, learn, and share with you along the way.

Thanks for stopping by :)

ย